Good Enough Farm Has Moved To WordPress

A funny thing happened to me yesterday.  I was following links from a news page and ended up on a story about how to disappear from the internet.  The steps were rather drastic, but then I suppose they would be.  I thought to myself, well, I don’t really want to disappear from the internet, but I would like to simplify my presence.  Have a little more control.  I thought I would start with some downsizing.

Having gotten suckered into Google+ a while back and then never liking it or using it, I thought, here’s a good place to start; I’ll ditch Google+.  This is easier said than done.  There are conflicting instructions on how to do it, which are all hard to find, and warnings that if you delete Google+ that your life will end because you will lose youtube, blogger, picasa, gmail…  Frankly, my love affair with Google had ended a few years ago and I resented being so tied into something that if I wanted to opt out of one thing then I had to opt out of everything.  I finally found a way to just lose Google+ and youtube.  But a seed had been planted.

My husband sometimes catches me in the middle of being evil and resentful and he asks me why do I want to do that?  I answer, “Because I’m good at it.”  This is sad but true.  So this evil, resentful seed sprouted and said, “Who needs Google anyway?  (Except my gmail, which I’m happy with today, right now, at this second.)  I’ll just take my ball and go home!

And I did.

I hope that we all find a happy home here on WordPress.  It will be an adjustment for all of us, but I’ve adjusted a lot over the last year and you have all come along for the ride.  I hope you stay.  Cuz the broilers are about ready for an adjustment and I know you don’t want to miss that!

 

4 thoughts on “Good Enough Farm Has Moved To WordPress

      • LOL! And my travels around in my camper. 🙂 So glad to hear that I’ll still hear from you. One of these days I’ll make it out your way and we can meet for tea and discuss the troubles of the world – until then, I will be reading about your crazy chickens and you can read about my crazy children! 🙂

Leave a Reply

